Energy Smart Show

Consumer expo focusing on energy efficiency

Energy Smart Show

The client

For the organization of Toronto’s first consumer expo entirely devoted to energy efficiency, the Energy Smart Show wants nothing less than to bring together more than 15,000 people at the event on May 2016. Effective communication had to be put in place to successfully capture the attention of an extremely broad target audience.

BRAND IDENTITY

The “Energy Smart Show” name was already in place, but the event needed a visual identity that could convey the idea of energy, environment, savings, and technology. The logo, as well as the colour scheme and font that would be used on every public point of contact needed therefore to transmit these values, and contribute to the growth of the event.

Web design

To attract the target audience to the event, each piece of information had to be attractive and easy to find. We optimized the navigation scenario to limit the number of user clicks. The visual identity obviously needed to be retained and magnified on the website through its Web design.

In order to attract and retain users, a website must be attractive, but above all, practical and useful. Simplicity lies in the complexity.

Community management and content strategy

The editorial tone needed to be specialized to convey the level of expertise of the organizing team, but the literacy level needed to be educational in order to be understood by everyone, so to reach the target audience on all platforms (Internet content, blog entries and social networks).

Energy Smart Show

Salon grand public consacré à l’efficacité énergétique

Energy Smart Show

Le client

Pour l’organisation du premier salon consacré entièrement à l’efficacité énergétique à Toronto, l’équipe d’Energy Smart Show voit les choses en grand: l’objectif est de réunir plus de 15 000 personnes pour l’événement en Mai 2016. Une communication efficace a dû être mise en place pour réussir à capter l’attention d’une cible disposant d’un mode de vie pour le moins spécifique.

Identité de marque et outils promotionnels

Le nom “Energy Smart Show” était déjà fixé, mais il s’agissait de créer une identité visuelle pour l’événement, capable de transmettre à la fois l’idée d’énergie, d’écologie, d’économie, et de technologie. Le logo, ainsi que le code couleur et la typographie qui serviraient sur l’ensemble des points de contact avec le public devaient donc transmettre ces valeurs, et contribuer au rayonnement de l’événement.

Conception Web

Pour attirer le public-cible à l’événement, chaque information devait être à la fois attractive et facile à trouver. Nous avons du optimiser le scénario de navigation, pour limiter le nombre de clics de l’utilisateur. L’identité visuelle devait bien sûr être conservée et magnifiée sur le site Internet grâce au webdesign.

Afin d’attirer et garder les internautes, un site Internet doit être beau, mais surtout pratique et utile. C’est dans la complexité que réside la simplicité.

Gestion de communauté et stratégie de contenu

Le ton éditorial devait être à la fois spécialisé, pour montrer le niveau d’expertise de l’équipe organisatrice, mais également didactique, pour être compris de tous et ainsi toucher le public cible sur toutes les plateformes (contenu du site internet, blogue, réseaux sociaux).