SPGQ

PROFESSIONAL UNION OF THE QUEBEC GOVERNMENT

SPGQ

The client

Wanting to value the work of its members, the SPGQ (a union for Quebec Government professionals) decided to carry out a recognition video campaign. The concept: produce and promote a series of clips showcasing government experts and what they do. We had the videos; all we needed was a communications strategy!

Microsite Design

Why create a microsite? First off, to gather all of the campaign’s videos for easy viewing, and secondly, to create a separate and dedicated space from the rest of the SPGQ’s communications. The goal here was to create a universe allowing the recognition of SPGQ members, while somewhat moving away from the socio-political dimension of the organization.

Media placement

The main objective was to maximize the visibility of an introductory clip leading to the microsite itself. Therefore, the campaign aired on television, but also very much on the Web via YouTube’s InDisplay network, advertising on relevant media networks, or by paid advertising on social networks… Do you follow provincial news on the Web? Chances are you’ve seen the videos!

COMMUNITY MANAGEMENT

When you’ve got an already existing committed and responsive community, social media management becomes an important and essential thing to do. Between internal advertising campaigns and sharing views on political news related to Quebec Government professionals, the goal was to create an environment that encouraged interaction, while publically promoting the daily work of SPGQ members.

SPGQ

Syndicat de Professionnel(le)s du Gouvernement du Québec

SPGQ

Le client

Dans le but de valoriser le travail de ses membres, le SPGQ (Syndicat de Professionnelles et Professionnels du gouvernement du Québec) a décidé de recourir à une campagne de valorisation en vidéo. Le concept : produire et promouvoir une série de capsules vidéos mettant chacune en avant le portrait et l’expertise d’un expert de l’État. Nous avions les vidéos, ne manquait plus que la stratégie de diffusion !

Conception microsite web

Pourquoi un microsite ? D’une part, afin de regrouper les différentes capsules vidéo et faciliter le visionnement de l’ensemble de la campagne, d’autre part afin de créer un espace dédié et surtout distinct du reste des communications du SPGQ. Le but était ici de créer un univers permettant la valorisation des membres du SPGQ, tout en s’éloignant quelque peu de la dimension socio-politique.

Placement média

L’objectif principal était de maximiser la visibilité d’une capsule introductive menant elle-même au microsite. La campagne a donc été diffusée à la fois à la télévision, mais également très largement sur le web, que ce soit en passant par le réseau InDisplay de YouTube, par les régies publicitaires de médias pertinents, ou encore par la publicité payante sur les réseaux sociaux. Vous suivez l’actualité provinciale sur le web ? Fort probable que vous ayez vu passer cette vidéo !

Gestion de communautés

Avec une communauté déjà existante, engagée et réactive, un travail important de gestion de médias sociaux est nécessaire. Entre les campagnes publicitaires internes et le partage d’opinion autour d’actualités politiques liées aux professionnel(le)s du gouvernement du Québec, l’objectif est de créer un environnement propice à l’interaction, tout en promouvant le travail quotidien des membres du SPGQ auprès du public.